Impiety is a Singaporean black/death/thrash metal band, formed in early 1990 by Shyaithan and drummer Necro-Angelfornicator. They are notable for being one of the first extreme metal bands to emerge from Singapore, including releasing records on notable Western record labels. Originally heavily influenced by the likes of Venom, Hellhammer, Sarcófago, Possessed, Destruction, Bathory and early Morbid Angel.

The band have released a split 7″ EP “Unholy Masters of Darkness” with Paul Ledney’s US group Profanatica, through US label Samhain Records in 1999 and “Two Majesties” split EP with Thai act Surrender of Divinity in 2004. They recorded the eight tracks of their fourth album, Paramount Evil, at Ambox Studios in 2004. Reception was positive and further touring ensued, including the nine-date Mexican Assault Tour in August 2004 and a five-date Asian Desecration Tour during December 2004-January 2005. In 2007, they  released the Tormentors of Tijuana live album on Japan’s cult Heavy Metal Super Star Records and the studio effort Formidonis Nex Cultus, once again for Agonia.

Other Information

  • Origin: Bedok Central, Singapore
  • Genres: Black metal, Death metal, Thrash metal
  • Years active: 1990-present
  • Labels: Agonia Records, Dies Irae Records, Drakkar Productions, Heavy Metal Super Star Records, Osmose Productions, Pulverised Records, Samhain Records, Shivadarshana Records, Unholy Horde Records
  • Associated acts: Abattory, Abhorrence, Absence of the Sacred, Arbitrary Element, Battlestorm, Bunuh, Cardiac Necropsy, Cenotaph, Disgorge (Mex), Dusk, Ilemauzar, Zushakon
  • Website:
  • Members:


  1. Shyaithan – vocals, guitar
  2. Mike Priest – guitar
  3. Demonomancer – bass
  4. Tremor – drums



  • Rehearsal Demo (1991) – Demo
  • Ceremonial Necrochrist Redesecration (1992) – Demo
  • Salve The Goat…Iblis Exelsi (1993) – EP
  • Asateerul Awaleen (1996; reissed in 2004)
  • Funeralight (1997; reissued in 2006) – EP
  • Unholy Masters of Darkness (1999) – Split
  • Skullfucking Armageddon (1999; reissued in 2000)
  • Kaos Kommand 696 (2002)
  • Two Majesties: An Arrogant Alliance of Satan’s Extreme Elite (2004) – Split
  • Paramount Evil (2004)
  • Tormentors of Tijuana (2007) – Live
  • Formidonis Nex Cultus (2007)
  • Two Barbarians (2008) – Split
  • 18 Atomic Years Satanniversary (2008) – Compilation
  • Dominator (2008) – EP
  • Terroreign (Apocalyptic Armageddon Command) (2009)


~ by molco on December 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: