Every Time I Die

Every Time I Die is an American metalcore band from Buffalo, New York, formed in 1998. Their musical style is a combination of metalcore and hardcore punk. In their first short tour covering the Buffalo, New York and Toronto, Canada vicinities, the band met Goodfellow Records producer Chris Logan, who released the band’s debut EP “Burial Plot Bidding War” in 2000.

In 2006, their song “The New Black” (Music by Kevin Falk, lyrics by Keith Buckley) was featured as a bonus track in Guitar Hero 2 and also in the PlayStation 3 game MotorStorm. The band was featured on the 2007 Sounds Of The Underground tour. They performed the song “We’rewolf” live on the ABC late night talk show Jimmy Kimmel Live on Halloween of 2007. From January-February 2008, they went on a tour with Killswitch Engage, The Dillinger Escape Plan, and Parkway Drive. They also headlined the Take Action Tour, playing alongside From First to Last, August Burns Red, The Bled, and The Human Abstract. The band played the entire Warped Tour 2008. Their fifth album, “New Junk Aesthetic”, was released on September 15, 2009.

Other Information

  • Origin: Buffalo, New York, United States
  • Genres: Metalcore, Hardcore punk, Post-hardcore
  • Years active: 1998–present
  • Labels: Epitaph Records, Ferret Music, Good Fellow Records
  • Website: http://www.everytimeidie.com
  • Members:
  1. Keith Buckley – vocals
  2. Jordan Buckley – guitars
  3. Andy Williams – guitars
  4. Josh Newton – bass



  • Last Night in Town (2001, reissued in 2004)
  • Hot Damn! (2003)
  • Gutter Phenomenon (2005, reissued in 2006)
  • The Big Dirty (2007)
  • New Junk Aesthetic (2009)


  • 1999: Demo Tape
  • 2000: Burial Plot Bidding War (re-released in 2003)

On Compilations

  • HEX seven inch comp. (1999)
  • The Sound and The Fury Compilation (1999)
  • Guns N’ Roses Tribute: Bring You to Your Knees (2005)
  • Progression Through Aggression II (2005)
  • Ferret Music Winter 2005 Sampler (2005)
  • Masters of Horror (2005)
  • Saw IV Soundtrack (2007)
  • Saw VI Soundtrack (2009)


  • Hellfest 2000 (2003)
  • At Home With Every Time I Die (2003)
  • Sounds of the Underground 2005 (2006)
  • Shit Happens (2006)
  • The Dudes and Don’ts of Recording (2007)
  • Party Pooper (2009)


~ by molco on December 12, 2010.

One Response to “Every Time I Die”

  1. only love for Every time I die.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: