Afgrund is an international grind band(swe/ita/fin) based in Stockholm, Sweden. Formed in 2006 by Andreas Baier as guitarist and singer, the band did few line-up changes in the time before consolidating as the actual trio, seeing Panu Posti on drums and Enrico Marchiori as bassplayer. In 2006, the band recorded the demo CD “Hjärtslag och Djupa Andetag” and performed few gigs in Sweden. In 2007, they released their debut album “Svarta Dagar” and a split CD with Relevant Few, which is both on Lifestage Productions and started playing a lot all over Europe; including a 3 weeks tour and the Obscene Extreme Festival.

In 2008, they re-issue the “Svarta Dagar” on Emetic Records and a tour in the United States, including a performance at the Maryland Deathfest; few more gigs and festivals in Europe that summer before leaving, in September, for a UK tour. In October, they recorded the tracks for their second album “Vid Helvetets Grindar” which was later released in 2009 via Willowtip Records.

Other Information

  • Origin: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Genres: Death metal, Deathgrind, Grindcore, Hardcore punk
  • Years active: 2006-present
  • Label: Willowtip Records, Emetic Records, Lifestage Productions
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Andreas Baier – guitar, vocals
  2. Enrico Marchiori – bass, backing vocals
  3. Panu Posti – drums


  • Hjärtslag och Djupa Andetag (2006) – Demo
  • Afgrund/Relevant Few (2007) – Split
  • Svarta Dagar (2007; re-issued in 2008)
  • Vid Helvetets Grindar (2009)



~ by molco on December 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: