Dream Evil Reveals New Album, “In The Night,” Details and Announces Tour Dates With Stratovarius

Swedish power metal band Dream Evil has revealed a brand-new studio album entitled “In The Night.” Dream Evil’s “In The Night” was produced at Sweden’s Studio Fredman (Dimmu Borgir, In Flames, HammerFall, etc.), which is owned by Dream Evil axeman Fredrik Nordström, and will be released via Century Media Records on January 25th, 2010 in Europe and January 26th, 2010 in North America.

Commented the band in a statement: “Finally, after three long years it’s time to release a new album and at the same time we have again signed with Century Media Records. It’s good to work with friends and that’s what Dream Evil and Century Media has become over the past eight years.

“The new album will be called ‘In The Night’ and is again in Dream Evil’s very own vein. “We’re sure that this will become the strongest Dream Evil release so far and with songs like ‘Immortal’, ‘In The Night’, ‘Bang Your Head’ and ‘In The Fires Of The Sun’, we will melt your brains!”

The artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Krisiun etc.). The track listing for “In The Night” is as follows:

  • 01. Immortal
  • 02. In The Night
  • 03. Bang Your Head
  • 04. See The Light
  • 05. Electric
  • 06. Frostbite
  • 07. On The Wind
  • 08. The Ballad
  • 09. In The Fires Of The Sun
  • 10. Mean Machine
  • 11. Kill, Burn, Be Evil
  • 12. The Unchosen One

Tour dates:

  • 29.01.2010 Essen (Germany) – Turock – Dream Evil “In The Night” CD-Release Show with Orden Ogan (CD-Release show as well), Solar Fragment and Everflow.

with Stratovarius and Tracedawn:

  • 30.01.2010 München (Germany) – Backstage
  • 01.02.2010 Stuttgart (Germany) – Longhorn
  • 02.02.2010 Saarbrücken (Germany) – Garage
  • 03.02.2010 Hamburg (Germany) – Markthalle
  • 04.02.2010 Copenhagen (Denmark) – The Rock
  • 06.02.2010 Lund (Sweden) – Mejeriet
  • 07.02.2010 Göteborg (Sweden) – Trädgårn
  • 08.02.2010 Oslo (Norway) – Rockefeller
  • 09.02.2010 Stockholm (Sweden) – Tyrol
  • 14.02.2010 Catton Hall Derby (UK) – Bloodstock Open Air

Source: Metalunderground.com


~ by molco on January 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: