Sonic Syndicate

Sonic Syndicate is a melodic death metal/metalcore band from Falkenberg, Sweden. Formed in 2000 as Tunes Of Silence, but in 2002 they changed their name to Fallen Angels, and in 2005 to Sonic Syndicate. They are influenced by other Swedish melodic death metal bands such as In Flames and Soilwork.

In the summer of 2006, the band entered into a contest held by Nuclear Blast. They sent in their self titled demo Sonic Syndicate that included 3 tracks, all rerecorded for Only Inhuman. Out of over 1,500 competing bands, they was chosen as one of three winners and offered a new recording contract with Nuclear Blast. The band played at the 2007 Wacken Open Air Festival. They played several European festivals and, in the winter of 2007, accompanied Amon Amarth as they toured stateside. Also participated in the “Darkness over X-Mas Tour” with Caliban and Heaven Shall Burn, and toured extensively across Europe with Dark Tranquillity and Soilwork. In late November 2007, they embarked on a tour with Himsa and Amon Amarth. Later in 2008, they toured with the popular Finnish symphonic metal band, Nightwish. They have released an EP called “Rebellion” featuring two new songs with Nathan on November 2009.

Other Information

  • Origin: Falkenberg, Sweden
  • Genres: Melodic death metal, Metalcore
  • Years active: 2000–present
  • Labels: Pivotal Rockordings, Nuclear Blast
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Richard Sjunnesson – vocals
  2. Nathan J. Biggs – vocals
  3. Roger Sjunnesson – guitar
  4. Robin Sjunnesson – guitar
  5. Karin Axelsson – bass
  6. John Bengtsson – drums


  • Eden Fire (2005)
  • Sonic Syndicate (2006) – Demo
  • Only Inhuman (2007)
  • Live Inhuman (2008) – DVD
  • Love and Other Disasters (2008)
  • Rebellion (2009) – EP
  • Love and Other Disasters: The Rebellion Pack (2009)
  • TBA (2010)



~ by molco on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: