Chain Collector

Chain Collector is a heavy metal band from Norway that formed in 2003. Some of the members come from other bands such as Green Carnation, Carpathian Forest, Trail of Tears, Dismal Euphony and In the Woods.

In 2004, the “Forthcoming Addiction” demo, containing four songs, was recorded at DUB studio. The band signed a two album record deal with Sound Riot Records in September 2004, but due to the touring of some members with their other bands at the beginning the year, the production of The Masquerade was not finished until March 2005. In July 2005, the German label Massacre Records became interested in the band, and Sound Riot Records licensed the Chain Collector album to them. Massacre Records released The Masquerade in Europe, Canada, and Australia in November 2005, while Sound Riot Records released their edition in December 2005. They released a second album “Unrestrained” in 2008.

Other Information

  • Origin: Kristiansand, Norway
  • Genres: Heavy metal, Melodic death metal, Progressive metal, Thrash metal
  • Years active: 2003-present
  • Labels: Sound Riot Records, Massacre Records
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Svenn Aksel Henriksen – vocals
  2. Gøran Bomann – guitars
  3. Runar Hansen – guitars
  4. Martin Eltvik – bass
  5. Anders Kobro – drums


  • Fourthcoming Addiction (2004) – EP
  • The Masquerade (2005)
  • Unrestrained (2008)


~ by molco on November 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: