My Own Grave

My Own Grave is a Death metal band from Sundsvall, Sweden founded in April 2001. They released 4 self-produced demos before signing with Karmageddon Media in 2004. After signing, their debut album “Unleash” was released in January 1, 2006. In September 2006, they were offered to tag along with Setherial on their European Tour of December 2006, and since they did not want to tour with their old Unleash material, a decision was made to release the new songs as a mini-album. The band signed with Pulverised Records, and a limited edition of the upcoming mini-album was printed for the tour. The five tracks strong mini-album was named “Unholy”, and changed their sound by moving away from their thrashy roots, towards traditional death metal. It has received critical praise worldwide and was named best album of the month in Close-Up Magazine, issue 92. It was released in March 18, 2007 and that year, they toured Sweden and Scandinavia with bands like Vital Remains and God Among Insects.

Their sophomore album titled “Necrology” was released in July 20, 2009. In early 2010, they embarked a tour “Accession To The Throne Tour 2010” with Demonical and Deathbound.

Other Information

  • Origin: Sundsvall, Sweden
  • Genres: Thrash metal (early), Death metal (later)
  • Years active: 2001–present
  • Labels: Pulverised Records, Karmageddon Media
  • Associated acts: Cavevomit, Depraved
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Mikael Aronsson – vocals
  2. Stefan Kihlgren – guitars
  3. Anders Härén – guitars
  4. Max Bergman – bass
  5. John Henriksson – drums




  • Unleash (2006)
  • Necrology (2009)


  • New Path / Same Path (2001)
  • Dissection of a Mind (2002)
  • Blood and Ashes (2003)
  • Progression Through Deterioration (2004)


  • Unholy (2007)



~ by molco on August 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: