Born of Osiris

born_of_osirisBorn of Osiris is an American technical deathcore/progressive band from Chicago, Illinois. Previously the members had operated as they released several demos and had begun to go through various name changes over the next few years, such as DiminisheD (2003-2004), YourHeartEngraved (2004-2006), Rosecrance (2006-2007), titled after an Illinois mental institution, leading up to 2007. Legal objections forced the final change in name.

In 2007, under the name Born Of Osiris, they signed to Sumerian Records and finished recording their first full-length album entitled The New Reign which was released on October 2, 2007. They have toured alongside artists such as Unearth, Beneath the Massacre, As Blood Runs Black, Winds of Plague, See You Next Tuesday, Suicide Silence and Veil of Maya. They have released its new album, ‘A Higher Place’, in 2009 to coincide with the band’s second appearance on the ‘Summer Slaughter’ tour. The album was recorded at Planet Z in in Hadley, Massachusetts with producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris and it reached number 73 on the Billboard 200.

Other Information

  • Also known as: DiminisheD, YourHeartEngraved, Rosecrance
  • Origin: Chicago, Illinois, United States
  • Genres: Progressive metal, Technical death metal, Deathcore
  • Years active: 2007–present
  • Labels: Sumerian Records
  • Associated acts: Mirror | Mirror, Veil Of Maya, Animals as Leaders
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Ronnie Canizaro – lead vocals
  2. Lee McKinney – guitar
  3. David Darocha – bass
  4. Joe Buras – keyboards, vocals
  5. Cameron Losch – drums



    • DiminisheD (2003) – Demo (as DiminisheD)
    • Youm Wara Youm (2004) – Demo (as YourHeartEngraved)
    • Rosecrance (2006) – EP (as Rosecrance)
    • Rosecrance (2006) – Demo (as Rosecrance)
    • Preview Promo (2006) – Demo (as Rosecrance)
    • The New Reign (2007)
    • A Higher Place (2009)



    ~ by molco on August 6, 2009.

    One Response to “Born of Osiris”

    1. i think their previous “The New Reign” cd is better than the newest “A Higher Place”. i can’t wait to see this guys with other bands such as after the burial, suffokate,all shall perish, caliban, etc.. in the events this september..

      fucking BOW DOWN!! they rocks!!!

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: