40 Below Summer

40_below_summer40 Below Summer is a five-piece nu metal music group from New Jersey, USA. Formed in 1998, 40 Below Summer came together after drummer and Peruvian native Carlos Aguilar met with singer Max Illidge. Joey D’Amico later joined the duet, followed by Jordan Plingos and Puerto Rican-born Hector Graziani. Their first album Side Show Freaks (1999) and EP Rain (2000) were self released. Eventually, a deal was signed with London-Sire Records. Their debut major label album Invitation to the Dance was released on October 16, 2001, and was produced by GGGarth. Their second album The Mourning After was released on October 28, 2003. They released The Last Dance on October 31, 2006 via Crash Music Inc.

The band has re-issued their independently released EP Rain with seven bonus tracks on July 31, 2007 via Crash Music. In addition to the five songs originally released, seven demo tracks have also been included, as well as all new cover artwork. Sideshow Freaks was re-released on July 15, 2008 by ex-Korn guitarist Brian “Head” Welch’s record label Driven Music Group.

Other Information

  • Origin: New Jersey, United States
  • Genres: Nu metal, Rap metal, Hard rock
  • Years active: 1998-present
  • Labels: Crash Music Inc., Razor & Tie, London-Sire Records
  • Website: http://www.40belowsummer.com
  • Members:
  1. Max Illidge – vocals
  2. Joey D’Amico – rhythm guitar
  3. Jordan Plingos – lead guitar
  4. Hector Graziani – bass
  5. Carlos Aguilar – drums



  • Side Show Freaks (1999, re-release in 2008) – EP
  • Rain (2000, re-release in 2007) – EP
  • Invitation to the Dance (2001)
  • The Mourning After (2003)
  • The Last Dance (2006)



~ by molco on July 28, 2009.

One Response to “40 Below Summer”

  1. i mis dis guys, they’re on hiatus now. hop they cud do a record 4 dis/nxt yr

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: