Inhale Exhale

Inhale Exhale is a Christian metalcore band from Canton, Ohio formed in 2005. Since its formation, the band have several line-up changes in its member. The band has gone through a number of bassists and drummers. They are signed to Solid State Records, a subsidiary of Tooth & Nail Records since its first full-length releases.

Their first album “The Lost. The Sick. The Sacred.” was released in November 21, 2006. On June 10, 2008 the band released their second album “I Swear…” with the lead single “It’s Myself Vs Being A Man”. After releasing two albums that firmly entrenched them as pillars of the metalcore genre, the band released their 3rd full-length entitled “Bury Me Alive” which was released in October 6, 2009 also via Solid State Records. Lyrically, the album deals with themes of brokenness and loss, of judgment and failure. It was produced by Travis Wyrick (P.O.D., Dolly Parton) and mixing by Devin Townsend (Soilwork, Misery Signals). Its release also ends a hiatus of sorts for the band. They laid low for a few months in 2009, but reunited with the fans that motivate their every move. In early 2010, they joined the The Chariot’s “Tours And Rumors Of Tours” 2010 Headline Tour along with Greeley Estates, Memphis May Fire and The Color Morale.

Other Information

  • Origin: Canton, Ohio, United States
  • Genres: Metalcore, Post-hardcore, Christian metal
  • Years active: 2005-present
  • Labels: Solid State Records
  • Associated acts: Narcissus
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Ryland Raus – vocals
  2. John LaRussa – guitars
  3. Greg Smith – bass
  4. Christopher “Gator” Carroll – drums, percussion



  • The Lost. The Sick. The Sacred. (2006)
  • I Swear… (2008)
  • Bury Me Alive (2009)




~ by molco on July 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: