Tribulation is a Death/Thrash metal band from a small town in the southwest of Sweden called Arvika. The band is formerly known as Hazard, started playing a very Bay Area inspired kind of thrash metal in 2001 when the first started. In the summer of 2004 the band changed a few members and changed thier name to Tribulation. They did this due to the fact that they wanted to change their style of music and some members didn’t approve of that. They ended up playing some kind of old school death metal with influences like Morbid Angel, Resurrection and Suffocation to Hypnosia, Repugnant, Merciless, etc.

In 2005, “The Ascending Dead” demo was released by Zombie Ritual Tapes. In 2006, The recordings of an EP took place and the result was the “Putrid Rebirth”, it was released under Blood Harvest Records. The band released their debut album “The Horror” via Pulverised Records in 2008. They have joined the “Close-Up Båten’s Metal Cruise 2010”, the event also features bands such as Bullet, Caliban, Cult of Luna, Deathstars, Entombed, and Sonic Syndicate.

Other Information

  • Formerly known as: Hazard
  • Origin: Arvika, Värmlands Län, Sweden
  • Genres: Thrash metal (early) Death metal, Black metal (later)
  • Years active: 2001-present
  • Labels: Pulverised Records, Blood Harvest Records
  • Associated acts: Stench, Corrupt, Leprosy
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Johannes Andersson – vocals, bass
  2. Jonathan Hultén – guitars
  3. Adam Zaars – guitars
  4. Jakob Johansson – drums



  • The Horror (2008)


  • The Ascending Dead (2005)


  • Putrid Rebirth (2006)



~ by molco on July 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: