Mico de Noche

mico_de_nocheMico de Noche is a stoner sludge metal band from Seattle, Washington, USA. Mico de Noche began as a duo in 2001 with Donovan Stewart on drums and vocals, and Michael Crum on guitar and vocals. In 2003, Mico de Noche was named one of the top 10 metal bands by the Seattle Weekly. Mico de Noche performed at SXSW in 2004 and 2005 and Wantage Records’ TotalFest four times from 2003-2006.

The band recorded Cherries throughout 2006 as a collaborative project featuring several guest musicians. The songs on Cherries utilize a non-standard BADGBE tuning. In March 2007, Mico de Noche added Chad Baker on bass in order to recreate the album’s ensemble sound in live performances. Cherries was released on November 6, 2007 on the Australian Cattle God label out of Austin, TX. Don Stewart moved from drums to guitar in Spring of 2008 and was replaced on drums by Reno Dave. Stewart also works as a recording engineer and has recorded projects by Big Business, Black Elk and Lozen.

Other Information

  • Origin: Seattle, Washington, United States
  • Genres: Stoner metal, Sludge metal, Heavy metal
  • Years active: 2001–present
  • Labels: Australian Cattle God Records, Buttermilk Records, Violent Hippy Records, Perverted Son Records
  • Website: http://www.micodenoche.com
  • Members:
  1. Michael Crum – guitar, vocals
  2. Donovan Stewart – guitar
  3. Chad Baker – bass
  4. Reno Dave – drums


  • Stripper Wars (2002)
  • Pick-Up (2003)
  • Balls Deep (2005)
  • Cherries (2007)



~ by molco on June 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: