claggClagg are a sludge/stoner/doom group based in Melbourne, Australia. Formed in October 2002, they draw inspiration from bands such as Iron Monkey, Eyehategod, Earth, Kyuss, Electric Wizard, Black Sabbath and numerous others. A self-titled EP recorded by the original line-up of Ben (vocals), Tom (guitar), Vman (guitar), Ash (bass) and Ozz (drums) was released in April 2003, featuring a range of bizarre lyrical themes including, most notably, an inexplicable yet intense dislike of actor David Arquette.

Clagg recorded their latest album Where Dead Gods Sleep in May 2007. Released in November, the album showcases all the hallmarks of the Clagg sound: huge riffs, plenty of low end and hate-encrusted vocals. They have played live with international bands such as Electric Wizard (England), Dismember (Sweden), Skinless (USA) and Nervecell (Dubai). They have also played live with Australian bands such as Blood Duster, Alchemist, Dreadnaught, Pod People, LOG, Jed Whitey, Gospel of the Horns, Frankenbok, Nunchukka Superfly, Captain Cleanoff and Youngbreeder.

Other Information

  • Origin: Melbourne, Australia
  • Genres: Doom metal, Stoner metal, Sludge metal, Heavy metal
  • Years active: 2002–present
  • Labels: Brutal, Napalm House Recordings
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Scotty – vocals
  2. Tom – guitar
  3. Vman – guitar
  4. Sam – bass
  5. Tim – drums


  • Clagg (2003) – EP
  • Let The Galaxy Burn (2005)
  • Where Dead Gods Sleep (2007)



~ by molco on June 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: