The Fall of Troy

the_fall_of_troyThe Fall of Troy is a three-piece progressive metal band from Mukilteo, Washington. The band is characterized on their albums by technical, polyrhythmical instrumentation, by the alternating vocals of Erak and former bassist Tim Ward, extended techniques, and Erak’s vocal extremes (clean vocals to a harsh, shrill scream). All three founding members came from the band The 30 Years War, which they were in when they were all about 17 years old.

Their first full length album “The Fall of Troy” was released on November 4, 2003, The band also recorded their independently released the Ghostship EP shortly after the release of the self-titled, in 2004. In March 2005 the band entered the studio to record their second album, titled Doppelgänger. In mid-December 2006, the band entered the studio with producer Matt Bayles to begin work on their third full-length,album Manipulator. On November 28 2008, Phantom on the Horizon was released. On February 28, 2009, The Fall of Troy confirmed on their website and their MySpace page that they were entering the studio that week with producer Terry Date to record the follow-up to Manipulator.

Other Information

  • Origin: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
  • Genres: Progressive metal, Experimental metal, Mathcore, Post-hardcore
  • Years active: 2002 – present
  • Labels: Lujo Records, Equal Vision Records
  • Associated acts: The Hills Have Eyes, Tribune, The 30 Years War, …Of Stalwart Fads, The Monday Mornings
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Thomas Erak – lead vocals, guitars, keyboards
  2. Frank Black – bass, backing vocals
  3. Andrew Forsman – drums, percussion


  • The Fall of Troy (2003)
  • Ghostship (2004) – EP
  • Doppelgänger (2005)
  • Manipulator (2007)
  • Phantom on the Horizon (2008) – EP
  • TBA (2009)



~ by molco on June 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: