Heavy Heavy Low Low

heavy_heavy_low_lowHeavy Heavy Low Low is a five piece Mathcore band from San Jose, California. They started as more of a screamo oufit before adopting their more metal/thrash influences, which then evolved into their current psychedelic style. Heavy Heavy Low Low found a wide audience through numerous underground channels, including word of mouth, exposure on the internet, and extensive touring.

Their first release was Courtside Seats, via Twelve Gauge Records, which featured their first single “Inhalant Abuse Is Illegal And Can Be Fatal.” They signed with New Weathermen Records, a division of Ferret Music, in mid-2006 and began work on their second full length. In September of 2006, Everything’s Watched, Everyone’s Watching was released, which featured a few old songs re-done and remastered, along with numerous brand new tracks. Extensive and constant touring in support of the record ensued. In early 2007, their out of print EP …Fuck It?! was re-released via Ferret Music and was limited to 1,000 copies. This EP features numerous early recordings all from producer Sam Pura, including their most widely known song, “Tell Shannon Her Crafts Are Ready”.

Other Information

  • Origin: San Jose, California, USA
  • Genres: Thrash metal, Mathcore, Experimental (later)
  • Years active: 2004-Present
  • Label: Twelve Gauge Records
  • Website: http://www.myspace.com/heavyheavylowlow
  • Members:
  1. Robert “Robbie” Smith – vocals
  2. Christopher Fritter – drums
  3. Andrew Fritter – bass
  4. Danny Rankin- guitar
  5. Samuel Pura – guitar (Touring)


  • 2004: Kids Kids Kids
  • 2005: Courtside Seats
  • 2006: Everything’s Watched, Everyone’s Watching
  • 2007: …Fuck It?! – EP
  • 2008: Heavy Heavy Low Low – EP
  • 2008: Turtle Nipple and the Toxic Shock
  • 2009: Hospital Bomber



~ by molco on June 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: