Winds of Plague

winds_of_plagueWinds of Plague is an American deathcore band from Upland, California, formed in 2002. The band was originally named “Bleak December”, but changed their name in April 2005, getting their name from lyrics in Unearth’s song “Endless”, from their 2002 EP of the same name. Winds of Plague combines elements of deathcore and symphonic metal music. The first single from their major label debut, “The Impaler”, was accompanied by a video that was banned by MTV for its language and content.

They have toured with Impending Doom, Danzig, Dimmu Borgir, Veil of Maya, With Dead Hands Rising, and As Blood Runs Black. Most recently, they played at the New England Metal and Hardcore Festival and toured the US on the “Blackest of the Black” tour. They are currently on The Atticus Metal Tour with Emmure, All Shall Perish, Abacabb, Terror, and The Ghost Inside.

Other Information

  • Also known as: WoP
  • Origin: Upland, California, United States
  • Genres: Deathcore, Symphonic black metal, Symphonic metal, Blackened death metal
  • Years active: 2002–present
  • Labels: Recorse Records, Century Media Records, Life Sentence Records
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Johnny Plague – vocals
  2. Nick Eash – guitars
  3. Nick Piunno – guitars
  4. Alana Potocnik – keyboard
  5. Andrew Glover – bass
  6. Art Cruz – drums



  • A Cold Day in Hell (2005)
  • Demo (2006) – Demo
  • Stronger Than All (2008) – Split
  • Decimate the Weak (2008)
  • The Great Stone War (2009)



~ by molco on May 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: