killwhitneydeadKillwhitneydead. is a deathcore band formed in Greensboro, NC in 2001. They are characterized by their mixture of blast beats, traditional metal riffs, hardcore style guitars, death growl vocals, and occasional trace elements of power metal. Killwhitneydead. has also been known to include at least one audio sample (usually from a popular movie or television show) in each one of their songs.The band began as a studio project, releasing an EP, Inhaling the Breath of a Bullet, in 2002.

Two years later they changed their lineup and released their first full length album in 2004 entitled Never Good Enough for You. Killwhitneydead is signed to Tribunal Records, which is owned and operated by vocalist/founder Matthew Rudzinski.

Other Information

  • Origin: Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
  • Genre: Deathcore
  • Years active: 2001-present
  • Label: Tribunal Records
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Matt Rudzinski – vocals
  2. David Shoaf – guitars
  3. Rob Holder – guitars
  4. Josh Coe – bass
  5. Peter Jackson – drums



  • 2002: Inhaling the Breath of a Bullet – EP
  • 2004: Never Good Enough for You
  • 2005: So Pretty So Plastic
  • 2006: So Plastic So Pretty – Remix Albums
  • 2007: Hell to Pay
  • 2007: Nothing Less Nothing More
  • 2008: Stocking Stuffher – EP
  • 2010: Ever Thine. Ever Mine. Ever Ours.


  • 2006: Scene of the Crime

Box Sets

  • 2009: Not Even God Can Save You Now: A Trilogy Of Terror



~ by molco on May 28, 2009.

One Response to “Killwhitneydead”

  1. Man, I love this band. Everything they do is amazing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: