inhumeInhume is a Dutch deathgrind band, formed in 1994. Inhume was formed in the Autumn of 1994. Inhume exists out of six guys, (Jeroen, Loek, Harold, Dorus, Roel and Ben) all from Holland who wanted to make grindcore in the style of Carcass , Napalm Death and Terrorizer. In october 1995 the band recorded their first demo. After that demo the band did two split recordings with Suppository in 1996 and 1997. The band had an overall succes in the Netherlands and in other countries, which lead into different European tours.

In 1999 the band signed with Bones Brigade Distr. & prod. On this label the band released their first full lenght album called “Decomposing from Inside” in 2000. In 2001 Inhume did a 4 track promo for Osmose Productions and did a cover from Regurgitate which was recieved very well in the grindcore underground. In 2003 Inhume released “in for the kill” which was the second full lenght record of the band. The band will also appear on an upcoming Napalm Death tribute album, for which they have recorded two tracks. Jeroen is also the vocalist of Dutch Goregrind band Cliteater.

Other Information

  • Origin: Netherlands
  • Genres: Deathgrind, Goregrind
  • Years active: 1994 – present
  • Label: War Anthem Records
  • Associated acts: Skullhog, Cliteater, Snaggletoöth, God Dethroned
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Ben Janssen – guitar, Skullhog
  2. Roel Sanders – drums, God Dethroned, Snaggletoöth
  3. Loek Peeters – bass, Skullhog
  4. Dorus van Ooij – vocals
  5. Joost Silvrants – vocals Cliteater


  • (1995) Demo 1 demo
  • (1996) Grind Your Mind Inhume / Suppository , live split tape (boerderij geleen)
  • (1997) The Missing Limb, Demo 2 demo
  • (1997) Enjoying The Violence? Inhume / Mundo De Mierda split tape
  • (1998) Inhume / Blood Split 7″ single Inhume / Blood
  • (1999) Decomposing from Inside CD on Bones Brigade record label
  • (2003) Dutch Assault split CD with Inhume, Suppository, S.M.E.S., Last Days of Humanity on Relapse Records record label
  • (2003) In for the Kill CD & LP on Osmose Productions record label
  • (2007) Chaos Dissection Order CD on Osmose Productions record label
  • (2008) Inhume / Mumakil Split 7″ single with Mumakil on Relapse Records Slimewave Series record label


~ by molco on May 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: