devourmentDevourment is a death metal band from Dallas, Texas. Formed in 1995, the band has split up and reformed three times and none of the original members remain. The band is signed to the label Brutal Bands, but have been signed with United Gutteral, Corpsegristle Records and had albums re-released by other labels.

Since their foundation, the band released a demo, Impaled, and an album, Molesting the Decapitated, before disbanding due to the jailing of vocalist Ruben Rosas. There was a brief reformation of the band during his incarceration, which saw the initial release of compilation album 1.3.8., and a brief reformation upon his release in 2002. The third reformation years later saw two re-releases of 1.3.8, two DVDs and a second full length album, Butcher the Weak. The band continues to tour and perform.

Other Information

  • Origin: Dallas, Texas, USA
  • Genres: Death metal, Goregrind, Brutal death metal
  • Years active: 1995-1999, 2001, 2002, 2005-present
  • Labels: United Guttural, Corpsegristle Records, Brutal Bands, others
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Mike Majewski- vocals
  2. Ruben Rosas- guitars
  3. Chris Andrews- bass
  4. Erik Park- drums



  • Impaled (1997) – Demo
  • Molesting the Decapitated (1999)
  • 1.3.8. (2002) – Compilation
  • Butcher the Weak (2005)
  • Unleash the Carnivore (2009)



~ by molco on May 22, 2009.

One Response to “Devourment”

  1. dam dis band s ausom xxx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: