Beneath the Massacre

beneath_the_massacreBeneath the Massacre is a hardcore-influenced brutal/technical death metal band from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Their debut album, Evidence of Inequity, was released in 2005, under Galy Records. In early 2006, the band signed with Prosthetic Records and has since released their first full-length album, Mechanics of Dysfunction, on the label on February 20, 2007. They were on the 2007 Brutalitour alongside Animosity, As Blood Runs Black, and The Faceless. They also played the Summer Slaughter Tour with Decapitated, Necrophagist, As Blood Runs Black, The Faceless, Ion Dissonance, and Cephalic Carnage. They were on the 2007 Radio Rebellion Tour along with Job for a Cowboy, Behemoth, and Gojira.

Beneath the Massacre was formed in the summer of 2004, including as members in their line-up the vocalist Elliot Desgagnés, guitarist Christopher Bradley, bassist Dennis Bradley, and drummer Justin Rousselle. In May 2005, they released a five-track EP Evidence of Inequity through the Canadian label Galy Records, the EP was produced by Yannick St-Amand and mastered by Alan Douches.

Other Information

  • Origin: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Genres: Brutal death metal, Technical death metal
  • Years active: 2004–present
  • Labels: Galy, Prosthetic
  • Associated acts: Despised Icon, Ion Dissonance
  • Website:
  • Members:
  1. Elliot Desgagnés – vocals
  2. Christopher Bradley – guitar
  3. Dennis Bradley – bass
  4. Justin Rousselle – drums



  • Mechanics of Dysfunction (2007)
  • Dystopia (2008)



~ by molco on May 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: