carnifexCarnifex is a deathcore band from San Diego, California, which formed in 2005. Formed in 2005 in San Diego, California with a starting lineup of Scott Lewis, Cory Arford, and Shawn Cameron, as well as former members Steve McMahon (bass) and Travis (guitar). After releasing two demos they were signed to underground label This City Is Burning Records and released their debut album Dead in My Arms on July 12, 2007. The reasonable success of this album, and the prevalence of the deathcore genre as a whole, attracted the attention of Victory Records.

Carnifex signed to Victory Records in 2008 and released The Diseased and The Poisoned in June 2008, which reached #19 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers Chart. Carnifex will be touring with Darkest Hour and Bleeding Through, among others, in the Thrash and Burn European Tour 2009 in April and May 2009 in Europe. On November 28, 2009, they finished recording their third full length album ‘Hell Chose Me’, scheduled for a release on February 16th, 2010.

Other Information

  1. Scott Lewis – vocals
  2. Ryan Gudmonds – guitars
  3. Cory Arford – guitars
  4. Fred Calderon – bass
  5. Shawn Cameron – drums



  • Carnifex (2005) – EP
  • Hope Dies Demo (2006) – Demo
  • Love Lies in Ashes (2006) – Demo
  • Dead in My Arms (2007)
  • The Diseased and The Poisoned (2008)
  • Hell Chose Me (2010)



~ by molco on May 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: